Home > The Chair > Strategic Orientation Committee

Strategic Orientation Committee

The Strategic Orientation Committee (SOC) is composed by international figures:

Representatives of academic institutions

Jacques Maillet, Montpellier SupAgro, Chairman of the SOC
Frédéric Lapeyrie, Director Agreenium
Bernard Hubert, Chairman Agropolis International
Bertrand Hervieu, Vice-Chairman Ministère de l’Agriculture, CGAAER
Jean Audouze, Chairman, Commission Nationale française pour l’UNESCO (CNFU)

Representatives of donors

Pascal Kosuth, Director Agropolis Fondation

Marie-Stéphane Maradeix, General Delegate for the Fondation Daniel et Nina Carasso

Civil society organisations

Mamadou Cissokho, Honorary Chairman, ROPPA (Senegal)

Dominique Chardon, Chairman Terroirs et Cultures

Qualified personalities

Gilles Trystram, Chief executive AgroParisTech

Javier Sans-Canada, Director of research Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientificas (CSIC), Madrid; SYAL and Unitwin network

Henri Rouillé d’Orfeuil, Member of the board of the Fondation de France

John Daane, former chief executive of the ICRA

Sébastien Treyer, Program Officer IDDRI

Raoudha Khaldi, Director of the department of economy at INRA Tunisie and Unitwin network

Nicole Darmon, Director of research Inserm and Inra

Olivier De Schutter, UN special rapporteur on the right to food and Louvain University

Renato Maluf, Professor of economy Universidade Federal Rural, Rio de Janeiro

Jean-Pierre Poulain, Professor of sociology Toulouse University; Chair of Food Studies (Taylor’s University, Malaisie) and Unitwin Network

Marc de Ferrière, Professor of recent history François Rabelais University (Tours) and director of the Unesco Chair "Safeguarding and Promotion of Cultural Food Heritages"

Stéphane Guilbert, Professor of physico-chemical properties of biopolymers at Montpellier SupAgro.